The Metal Minute Awarded 2009 Best Personal Blog By Metal Hammer Magazine

Monday, March 03, 2008

Sevendust to Release Chapter VII: Hope & Sorrow On April 1st

One of the few holdouts from the nu-metal era that still makes a difference, Sevendust will release their seventh studio album on April 1st.

The album, Chapter VII: Hope & Sorrow will be released in partnership with Warner Music Group on Sevendust's own label 7Bros Records, the second time the band is utilizing their in-house recording and distribution.

Chapter VII: Hope & Sorrow was produced by Sean Groove, Morgan Rose & John Connolly in Atlanta, Georgia at Tree Sounds Studios. Appearing on the album are guest musicians Chris Daughtry as well as Mark Tremonti and Miles Kennedy of Alter Bridge.

Vocalist Lajon Witherspoon comments, "There was a really relaxed vibe in the studio this time around. I think Hope and Sorrow shows a different side of Sevendust. Heavy but yet still growing in a direction that explores a lot of different things musically for us. I'm excited about the album."

Confirmed Track Listing For Chapter VII: Hope & Sorrow:

1. Inside
2. Enough
3. Hope {Ft. Mark Tremonti of Alter Bridge}
4. Scapegoat
5. Fear
6. The Past {Ft. Chris Daughtry}
7. Prodigal Son
8. Lifeless
9. Sorrow {Ft. Miles Kennedy of Alter Bridge}
10. Contradiction
11. Walk Away

No comments: